Before Orientation :
All students will require a laptop
AFTRS issues all students with photographic identity cards (Student ID card). It is a multi-purpose card used as a means of identification for AFTRS purposes including:
You are required to wear your ID card at all times while at the School premises, to transit security checkpoints as you enter or re-enter, or move around the School. If you lose your ID card or if it is stolen report it immediately to Reception or the Student Centre.
Identification Check
AFTRS conducts an identification check for new students, which will either occur when you come on campus, arrive for the first day of classes or via a certified form of identification sent to Student Centre if you are a remote online student.
For those students coming into AFTRS Campus:
You need to bring one form of VALID photo identification as evidence of your identity in order to pick up your ID card. Your card will not be issued if you have not provided this ID.
Accepted evidence includes:
For students undertaking online delivery:
Service Desk will be available to help with:
Student Centre will also be available if you need:
The Student Handbook contains the policies and rules for students currently undertaking award course study at AFTRS.
It covers what to do and who to talk to if you are ill, think you’ll be late with an assignment, require special consideration, or have a course related problem.
The Handbook also contains the AFTRS Charter, Student Code of Conduct and sets out requirements for academic progression.
The Student Handbook 2024 is currently available on the AFTRS Website with 2025 Student Handbook released in December.
AFTRS has a fantastic and extensive library with physical and online resources to support your studies.
You will need to activate your Student Account with the Library staff.
Once that is done, you will be able to borrow from the library.
