LibGuides: Online Resources: Databases

Databases

Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) - Reports This link opens in a new window
The ABS provides a comprehensive statistical service. This includes timely, accurate and objective statistics for use by government, industry and the community. ABS statistics are sorted into the following broad areas: Economy; People; Environment and Energy; Regional; Industry
Australian Classification This link opens in a new window
The Australian Classification Board is a statutory body under the Department of Communications & the Arts which makes classification decisions for films, computer games and certain other publications.
BBC Academy This link opens in a new window
BBC Academy is a training and development tool designed to support BBC journalists and the wider industry to "inform, educate and entertain." Articles, tutorial videos and text reports provide practical advice in key areas such as how to write, report, present and research stories. There is information on how to get the most from social media, how to speak with victims of trauma, interview techniques and more.
FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals This link opens in a new window
FIAF Index to Film Periodicals Plus offers full-text and bibliographic coverage of hundreds of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals. It is the only database offering subject indexing of film periodicals from a controlled thesaurus. It includes film literature from more than 300 periodicals since 1972 and television literature from 1979. Each entry consists of a full bibliographic description, an abstract and comprehensive headings (biographical names, film titles and general subjects).
Simply Scripts This link opens in a new window
A database of hundreds of scripts, screenplays and transcripts of current, classic and (a few) soon-to-be-released movies, television, anime and radio shows.

	The resource is Searchable via SuperSearch
	Access is restricted to AFTRS staff and student only.
	AFTRS Library Staff Favourite

Online Resources

Databases

Popular Databases