Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search these databases for more e-journals and articles
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) providing full-text and abstracted articles in the communication and mass media fields.
FIAF Index to Film Periodicals Plus This link opens in a new window
FIAF Index to Film Periodicals Plus offers full-text and bibliographic coverage of hundreds of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals. It is the only database offering subject indexing of film periodicals from a controlled thesaurus. It includes film literature from more than 300 periodicals since 1972 and television literature from 1979. Each entry consists of a full bibliographic description, an abstract and comprehensive headings (biographical names, film titles and general subjects).
Film & Television Literature Index This link opens in a new window
Film & Television Literature Index (FTLI) is an international index to film and television literature, providing full indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications, and selected coverage of 300 more.
Film Index International (FII) This link opens in a new window
Film Index International is a database with information on feature films, shorts, documentaries, TV movies, awards, production companies, credits, plot synopses, actors and more. It provides information on 90,000 films or shows since 1895. It contains citations of reviews and journal articles, as well as cast and crew credits. The FII is included in the ProQuest Screen Studies Collection, along with the AFI catalogue and FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database.
Informit APAFT This link opens in a new window
Informit APAFT (formerly known as Australian Public Affairs Full Text) brings together over 550 journals covering Australia's political, economic and social affairs. Developed in partnership with the Australian Public Affairs Information Service produced by the National Library of Australia, the collection holds scanned images and articles on topics such as current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
Informit Indigenous Collection This link opens in a new window
The Informit Indigenous Collection gives access to emergent and ground breaking research within the global community offering scope for critical international engagement and debate. With material from Australia, Canada, Indonesia, Malaysia, New Zealand, North America and The Pacific which normally is not easily located in standard recourses, IIC is a platform for Indigenous worldviews.
Informit Literature & Culture Collection This link opens in a new window
Created in partnership with the Australia Council for the Arts, the Informit Literature & Culture Collection is an essential reference database for academic, school and public libraries and for teachers and students of literary studies, cultural studies and creative writing courses. Researchers and students of Australian literature, history and society will find this Collection a rich source of fiction, poetry, cultural politics and the ideas that have helped define the unique Australian identity.