Sound at AFTRS
Database searches
-
IntellectDiscover
Recommended Journals & Magazines
-
Australian Music Association (AMA) This link opens in a new windowAustralian Music Association is the industry body for the music products sector - wholesalers, manufacturers, retailers and associated services for musical instruments, pro audio, print music, lighting and computer music.
-
Film Music Network This link opens in a new windowThe Film Music Network is a worldwide professional association of composers, songwriters, bands and recording artists seeking to place their music or compose custom music for film or television projects. They try to provide leads for projects seeking music or composers, including film projects, television projects, corporate videos and music libraries.
-
MovieMaker Magazine This link opens in a new window
MovieMaker’s content is directed at independent cinema's audiences and artists. It features a mix of interviews, criticism, DIY techniques, festival coverage, distribution and financing tips, behind-the-scenes indie “war stories” and reviews of classic Hollywood actors, directors, cinematographers, producers, screenwriters and editors.
-
Music Australia This link opens in a new windowThe peak body for music in Australia. Part of Creative Australia, Music Australia gathers and provides information, conducts research, undertakes advocacy, ensures representation in relevant forums, and initiates and realises projects that advance musical life.
-
National Film and Sound Archives (NFSA) This link opens in a new window
NFSA is Australia's 'living' archive, consisting of over 2.8 million items. It collects, preserves and shares the nation's audiovisual material.
-
ProVideo Coalition (PVC) This link opens in a new window
PVC provides comprehensive information on production and post-production in multi-distribution film, and online, mobile and broadcast environments. Includes tips, articles and videos from writers, bloggers and video experts with experience in the film industry.
-
Senses of Cinema This link opens in a new window
Senses of Cinema is an digital journal devoted to in-depth analysis and eclectic discussion of cinema. Content includes festival reports, spotlights on significant directors, book reviews and more. As an Australian-based journal, they have a commitment to regular, wide-ranging analysis and critique of Australian cinema, past and present.
-
Videomaker This link opens in a new windowPopular magazine focusing on the technical side of production and post-production, including video editing and audio production, for novice and expert videographers. Surveys and reviews new technology and equipment, teaches production techniques, and shows how to get the most out of your equipment. The Videomaker website also contains a wealth of information on editing techniques and video tools.
