Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Student Support

Safe Conversation Officers

Safe Conversation Officers (SCOs) is a network of specially trained staff who will listen to you and help you access information about support and reporting. They are not counsellors but can provide an appropriate initial response to your concerns and guide you to the right services.

All SCOs are available for conversations with all students, however, when it comes to productions and radio issues there are specified SCOs per course and year. The table below is a list of Safe Conversation Officers and their contact details.

First Name

Last Name

Position/Location

Email Address

Phone Number

Annie

Wright

Senior Props
Production area near studios

annie.wright@aftrs.edu.au

9805-6536

Alex

Hardaker

Technical support supervisor

Production Office

alex.hardaker@aftrs.edu.au

9805-6541

Candis

Diaz

Curriculum Liaison Librarian

Library

Candis.Diaz@aftrs.edu.au

9805-6412

Christopher

Macildowie

HR Manager

Staff Office Level 2

CMacildowie@aftrs.edu.au

 Dejay        Vi Nguyen 

Industry Manager Students

Staff Office Level 2

dnguyen​​​​​​​@aftrs.edu.au 9805-6432

EO

Gill

Production Resources Coordinator
Production Office

EO.Gill@aftrs.edu.au

9805-6687

Frazer

Bull-Clark

Collection Development Librarian
Library

Frazer.Bull-Clark@aftrs.edu.au

9805-6443

Gary

Paramanathan

Outreach Manager
Staff Office Level 2

gary.paramanathan@aftrs.edu.au

9805-6486

Gina

Roncoli

Tutor - Screen Business & Story

Staff Office Level 2

Gina.Roncoli@aftrs.edu.au

Hayley

Brown

Library Supervisor
Library

Hayley.Brown@aftrs.edu.au

9805-6437

Jessica

Anscombe

Curriculum Liaison Librarian

Library

jessica.anscombe@aftrs.edu.au

9805-447

Katie

Bradley

Production Co-ordinator

Staff Office Level 2

kbradley@aftrs.edu.au

9805 659

Louise

Hope

Director People & Performance,

Staff Office Level 2

louise.hope@aftrs.edu.au

9805-6466

Louise

Terley

Production Resources Coordinator

Production Office

Louise.Terley@aftrs.edu.au

9805 6618

Leuke

Marriott

Production Resources Production Office

leuke.marriott@aftrs.edu.au

9805- 6554

Maddie

Connolly

Tech Support Administrator

IT, Level One

Madeline.Connolly@aftrs.edu.au

9805 6506

Pearl

Tan

Senior Lecturer – Directing

Staff Office Level 2

Pearl.Tan@aftrs.edu.au

9805 6626

Robbie

Miles

A/g Subject Leader – Production

Staff Office Level 2

Robbie.Miles@aftrs.edu.au

Sue

Elphinstone

Indigenous Unit  
Staff Offices Level 2

sue.elphinstone@aftrs.edu.au

9805-6498

Taryn

La Fauci

Radio Coordinator  
Level 1 Radio Office

taryn.LaFauci@aftrs.edu.au

9805-6671

Taylor

Litton-Strain

Tutor – Production

Staff Offices Level 2

Taylor.Litton-Strain@aftrs.edu.au