Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Streaming Services: Looking for a Film, TV Series or Documentary?

Streaming Services

Streaming Services

The AFTRS Library gives AFTRS staff and students free access to a number of different streaming services.

Different streaming services will have different strength in the content they provide access to, so be sure to check out all of the streaming services to ensure to find the film, Television series, Documentary or Short Film you are looking for.

 

 

The Library has a collection of off-air recordings that can be viewed at AFTRS as well as remotely using AFTRS login credentials. Off-air Recordings can also be clipped and used in assignments.

The collection includes a number of Films, Television series, Documentaries and short films. 

Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video platform for public libraries and universities that offers quality, thoughtful films and documentaries. 

Find movies, documentaries, foreign films, classic cinema, independent films and educational videos that inspire, enrich and entertain.

Beamafilm, Australasia’s premiere streaming channel for true stories and independent voices.

We’ve carefully curated hundreds of the best award-winning documentaries, independent features and festival favourites into an easy-to-browse collection that will delight, inspire and entertain you.

Masterclasses, documentaries, interviews, content that can entertain, educate and inform. 

Artfilms streams thousands of videos from top artists and producers.

Informit EduTV is an online TV streaming resource of 10,000 TV programs including documentaries and drama series (broadcast and payTV).

Viewing is complemented with study guides and articles. An archive of programs is available from 2006, and up to 80 new programs are added every week.

This is an online streaming database of documentary and educational videos from many of Australasias video publishers. The collection contains more than 500 hours of content and includes video published from the mid-20th century to the present day, covering regional perspectives in a broad range of disciplines.

Login with your State Library of NSW card number.

Catch-up Services

                        

Streaming Guide

 

JustWatch - About us