It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Film Websites: Film
Search the film websites below. Use the tabs to scroll through the different Industry websites that can help you with your assessments.
News from entertainment industries, including information about trailers, premieres, director's cut releases, casting decisions, festival selections and production company acquisitions. Dark Horizons avoids 'lite' entertainment news (e.g. celebrity gossip).
The Internet’s largest database of movie reviews, with critique on over 100,000 titles. MRQE (pronounced 'marquee') provides a searchable index of all published and available reviews, news, interviews, and other materials associated with specific movies. A unique combination of reviews, news and user discussion.
Rotten Tomatoes and the Tomatometer score are the world’s most trusted recommendation resources for quality entertainment. As the leading online aggregator of movie and TV show reviews from critics, we provide fans with a comprehensive guide to what’s Fresh – and what’s Rotten – in theaters and at home.
IMDb is the world's most popular and authoritative source for movie, TV and celebrity content. We offer a searchable database of more than 250 million data items including more than 4 million movies, TV and entertainment programs and 8 million cast and crew members. IMDb launched online in 1990 and has been a subsidiary of Amazon.com since 1998.
ABC Library Sales. consists of two distinct business units that license and sell, both ABC owned and Represented content. The two units are Footage Audio Stills licensing and Programs for educational, organisational or personal use.
Archive of 85,000 newsreels free to view online at the British Pathé website or on YouTube.
Pathé News was a producer of newsreels and documentaries in the UK. Spanning 1896 to 1978, the video collection includes footage of major events around the globe, famous faces, fashion trends, travel, science and culture.
A selection of documentary titles and footage from the FAC spanning over 100 years of Australian government documentary film production. The National Film & Sound Archive (NFSA) manages the collection.
NFSA's reference team operates a service for clients in the screen industry, educational and cultural institutions and corporations. Licence fees and service costs may apply.
The NFSA’s Take Three initiative offers Australian tertiary students and emerging Australian artists and filmmakers up to three minutes (180 seconds) of NFSA 100%-controlled footage and/or audio and up to ten stills with no licence fee.
The online collection represents a selection of documentary titles from the Film Australia Collection (FAC), spanning over a century of Australian government documentary film production.
Licence / access fees may apply.
Pexels Videos offers completely free videos. All videos are licensed under the Creative Commons Zero (CC0) license. This means you can edit or change the videos and use them free for personal and even for commercial projects. All without asking for permission or setting a link to the source. So that attribution is not required. With our swiftly growing database of videos, you are guaranteed to find the perfect footage for your website header, product promotion, or anything else. Every video we have available is free for any purpose - including commercial. This guarantees that you will be saving the hundreds of dollars better spent promoting your brand.
Film Victoria is the State Government agency that provides strategic leadership and assistance to the film, television and digital media sectors of Victoria. They aim be a responsive advocate for the screen industry in Victoria through funding the production and development of screen content, industry placements, filming incentives, location assistance, industry events and other support.
Screen Queensland’s purpose is to grow the screen industry and promote the economic and cultural well-being of Queensland. SQ supports the screen industry’s contribution to the nation’s cultural landscape including its ability to showcase Queensland’s rich cultural diversity, facilitate cultural engagement, encourage tourism and reflect a national voice and identity on screen.
Screen Tasmania is the Tasmanian Government body responsible for supporting and developing the state's film, television and multimedia industries by increasing the amount of independent screen production occurring in Tasmania. It aims to build the success of the screen sector in Tasmania by attracting high quality, high value productions to the state, developing talent and supporting projects.
Screenwest is Western Australia's lead screen funding and development organisation, supporting film, television and digital production. They offer funding support for the development and production of Western Australian screen projects, festivals, tours and events. They also support the professional development of screen industry practitioners and production companies.
Advises the Australian Government about the communications and arts sectors, and delivers programming.
Develops policy, research and statistics, administers legislation and funding and supports elite national arts training institutions. Works with portfolio agencies to achieve the Australian Government’s cultural and Indigenous objectives.
Developed by the NFSA, Australian Screen contains information about and excerpts from a wide selection of Australian feature films, documentaries, television programs, newsreels, short films, animations, and home-movies produced over the last 100 years.
ACMI is Australia’s national museum of film, TV, video games, digital culture and art, located in in Federation Square, Melbourne. ACMI runs exhibitions & screenings, holds a large collection of multimedia, and hosts a co-working space (ACMI X) which is a creative hub for many moving image artists.
The Australian Copyright Council is an independent, non-profit organisation. They represent the peak bodies for professional artists and content creators working in Australia’s creative industries and Australia’s major copyright collecting societies.
Unites screen businesses and campaigns for a healthy commercial environment, supported by a representative council and a full-time secretariat. Aims to support the business interests of members, by creating commercial and networking opportunities, and supplying expertise.
Writing NSW brings a community of aspirational, emerging and established writers together through the provision of a suite of writing programs and services that support, develop and promote a writing culture.
MEAA is the largest union and industry advocate for Australia’s creative professionals.
Members include people working in TV, radio, theatre & film, entertainment venues, journalists, actors, dancers, sportspeople, cartoonists, photographers, orchestral & opera performers, public relations, advertising, book publishing and website production.
The Australian Classification Board is a statutory body under the Department of Communications & the Arts which makes classification decisions for films, computer games and certain other publications.
Screenrights is a not-for-profit membership organisation that provides rights and royalty management services to the screen industry. They facilitate access to screen content through simple licensing for teachers, government administrators and home viewers with subscription TV.
Organisation which advocates for gender parity in the film industry through advocacy, education and support of female identifying screen industry practitioners. They run programs and events, coordinate protests, offer mentoring and more.