Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Student Library Induction: Home

                                                           

Search the AFTRS Library Catalogue

Video

Accessing Online Resources

As an AFTRS' student there are some online resources that only you can access, such as our streaming video libraries and eBooks.

To access these collections you will need to use your Moodle username and password.

When you see the below screen, simply type in your Moodle username and password and click Login.

The AFTRS Library Off-air recording collection has over 1,300 titles that you can stream free of charge to your mobile, tablet or computer. With a wide assortment of content including feature films, documentaries, television series, shorts and educational videos recorded from a variety of Free-to-air and Pay TV channels there is something for everyone.

Recorded under the Screenrights statutory licence for libraries and schools, programs found in the Off-air Recording Collection can be used in creating clips, video essays and student projects, provided it is for educational purposes and will not be screened or distributed publicly.

To access these titles you will need to be signed into Clickview.

Click 'Sign In' in the top right-hand corner of the page.

You will then be asked for your AFTRS email address and click NEXT.

Next, the Mircosoft sign-in screen will appear, use your Moodle username and password.

You should now be signed in to Clickview.

With over 50,000‚Äč programs and growing, Informit EduTV provides content across a range of learning areas.

As well as documentaries, Informit EduTV includes programs broadcast on pay TV channels such as The History Channel, National Geographic, BBC Knowledge and Discovery.

To watch films on EduTV you will need to sign in to EduTV to be identified as AFTRS staff or student, which means you will have to create an account.

Click here for the How to create an EduTV Account Guide.

This account is unique to EduTV and you must have an ‘@aftrs.edu.au’ OR  ‘@student.aftrs.edu.au’ email address.

When registering, you will need to select the Australian Film, Television and  Radio School (AFTRS) as the library that is offering you EduTV.

Your EduTV Account should now be created and an email will be sent to your AFTRS email address.

Click the link to verify your account.

If you have any problems please contact the library  or check out the EduTV help page https://www.informit.org/informit-help-faqs and tick Informit EduTV.

Search the world's largest database of film and television titles, actors, directors, producers and other crew members.

To login go to IMDB Pro and type in your AFTRS credentials.

Next, click on 'Log in with IMDB'

The Username and Password will already be filled in, then click Login.

If you are having problems accessing any of the Library online resources please contact the Library for assistance.

Library Events

About Us

The Jerzy Toeplitz Library is Australia’s premiere library for the development of learning, teaching, research, creativity, and innovation of the screen arts and broadcasting industries.

The library has an extensive and unique collection of film, television, and radio specific resources, both on-premise and online.

This growing collection is regularly highlighted through rotating displays.

How many items can I borrow?

Note: eBooks, streaming videos, and other e-resources can be accessed using your Network/Moodle sign-on at the school or at home.

Research Assistance

Need assessment assistance?

Book a Research Consultation!

Consultations are offered to AFTRS students for questions that cannot be answered within a short time frame.

AFTRS Librarians will:

  • Discuss a research question.
  • Guide on the most appropriate books, DVDs, electronic resources and other information sources for you to do your own research for your assignments and productions.
  • Provide information skills training to find and manage information retrieval.
  • Provide training in the use of bibliographic management software, such as Zotero.
  • Work with teachers to support teaching, production and research activities.

Suggest a Purchase

As a student of AFTRS you can make suggestions for items to be purchased by the Library to become part of the AFTRS Library collection.