Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Diversity Groups : Inclusion Network Groups

Inclusion Network

Network groups have been established at AFTRS to bring staff and students together to foster belonging and ensure a support network in the AFTRS community, as well as providing a safe space for information and ideas sharing to empower members, both within AFTRS and in the wider industry.

Each network group plays a critical role at AFTRS by:

  1. Delivering one funded key project per year designed to build capability, knowledge, awareness and understanding at AFTRS
  2. Providing input into annual Inclusion Plans, and other relevant strategies, to ensure lived experience is always considered and real and meaningful actions are being taken to improve inclusion at AFTRS
  3. Providing feedback, thoughts and input to improve the curriculum, classroom, production and workplace.

There are six network groups that you can join at AFTRS:

Interim Staff Chair
Interim Student Chair
Executive Champion

Access (Neuro-diverse / Disability)    

Brigitte Haviland

Kyle Goldfinch

David Balfour


Gary Paramanathan  


Shomal Parekh

First Nations


Nazareth Alfred

Romaine Moreton


EO Gill

Kyle Goldfinch

Louise Hope

Mature Age (50+)

Maree McMahon

Mel Avanzado

Con Apostolopoulos


Jane Newton

Mollie MacGregor

Nell Greenwood