Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Assistance: Libraries & Archives

Libraries & Archives

Libraries and digital repositories hold a wealth of information. You can access both primary and secondary sources for your assessments. 

You can easily become a member of these institutions to gain access to the additional online resources on offer. 

 

 

 

 

TROVE

Trove helps you find and use resources from libraries all around Australia by bringing together content from libraries, museums, archives, repositories and other research and collecting organisations big and small. 

Within Trove you can discover:

  • Books
  • Images
  • Historic newspapers
  • Maps
  • Music 
  • Archives 
  • Websites
  • And so much more

State Library of NSW

The State Library of New South Wales is a large reference and research library open to the public.

It is the oldest library in Australia, being the first library established in New South Wales. 

The NSW State Library has a range of resources you can access both onsite and at home.

By becoming a member of the NSW State Library you are about to access all of their resource including a number of Databases. These resources and more can be found in the eResources section of the website, including:

  • Ebsco's Academic Search Complete
  • Ebsco's Art Index Retrospective
  • Ebsco's Business Source Complete
  • Jstor 
  • Proquest's Factiva

Click Here to get a FREE membership to the New South Wales State Library.

The Internet Archive

The Internet Archive is a non-profit digital library offering free universal access to books, movies & music, as well as 324 billion archived web pages.

It aims to archive the entire internet and contains sites dating back to 1996.

Anyone with a free account can upload media to the Internet Archive.

Its mission is to provide Universal Access to All Knowledge.