It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Animation news updated every weekday. The site is also home to World Animation Celebration Online (WAC-O), an online film festival featuring animated shorts from around the world. Films are free to view. Site also features AniMag TV, a portal dedicated to trailers, shorts, sneak-peaks, and brief reports on animation events. Check out their career guide for a thorough list of training institutions around the world and online.
AWN is the largest animation-related publishing group on the Internet. They cover topics like independent film distribution, commercial studio activities, licensing and animation technologies. They also publish animator profiles and provide in-depth coverage of current events in all fields of animation.
AnimationWorld Magazine includes news, reviews, blogs, forums, events, job listings and videos of the latest animated works. VFXWorld Magazine covers developments in visual effects, 3D animation and computer graphics through an entertaining and informative assembly of articles, tutorials and imagery.
Blender is a free, open source, 3D creation software. This is the companion website to the how-to guide Learning Blender. Animator and teacher Oliver Villar shares his wealth of practical experience, with free tutorial videos on everything from rigging legs for movement, to scene analysis, to building a spaceship.
A great collection of resources for aspiring animators, game designers and CG artists. Includes tutorial videos; annotated reading lists; software guides for programs like 3ds Max and Blender; reviews of drawing tools, books and software; and interviews with animators and VFX artists.
Ozanimate is a community based website aimed at anyone interested in animation, with a focus on Australian animation. The non-profit website aims to be a source of news and entertainment on TV series, short films and feature films from ‘down under’. Ozanimate also provides resources to help both animation students and professionals. Find job listings, a directory of schools and studios, tutorials, guidance, and hardware reviews.
PVC provides comprehensive information on production and post-production in multi-distribution film, and online, mobile and broadcast environments. Includes tips, articles and videos from writers, bloggers and video experts with experience in the film industry.
Stash showcases exceptional motion design, visual effects and animation projects. Exclusively available online, each issue includes music videos; game trailers and cinematics; short films; behind-the-scenes features; and exclusive interviews.